Well travelled house sitters with horse and rural property care experience

About Sitter:

We're a small and adventurous family of three who have travelled the world. We have fabulous references from a global house sitting site and are experienced in looking after acreage, having cared for up to 40 acres through a Canadian winter (think shovelling thigh deep snow, chopping firewood, and keeping the coyotes away from the horses :-) ) We have lovingly cared for both large and small dogs, cats, parrots, fish, chickens, and even aged and needy horses.

As we have been moving around since Tashi (13 yrs) and Kian (12 yrs) were 5 and 6 yrs old, we haven't been able to have our own animals so we love to house sit as a way of caring for the pets we're unable to have ourselves at this stage.

Both Tashi and Kian are mature and responsible and love snuggling with cats and playing and walking dogs. And we're always up to looking after fish, birds, chickens, horses, and farm animals. We chop wood, mow lawns, weed gardens, and prune bushes as required.

I work from home so spend a lot of time in the house so your furry and feathered friends will have plenty of company, love, and snuggles. We walk morning and afternoon so it's always a pleasure to have dogs along for the journey.

We're in Tasmania until January when we hope to relocate to Barcelona. Until then Tashi and Kian are attending Riverside High and Primary so we're looking for longer sits where we can develop a relationship with the animals that we'll be caring for.

As your home will be our home for the time that we're with you, you can rest assured that we'll care for it as lovingly and diligently as you would care for it yourself.

We'd love to chat further if you're looking for longer term house sitters who will nurture both your pets and your home and can be relied upon to follow your wishes diligently.

Since Jul 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Shelley
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: North
  • Location: Launceston
  • Preferred Location: Launceston