Very experienced and dedicated animal carer and housesitter

About Sitter:

Dear homeowners and animal friends,

my name is Rosemary and I am a very experienced and dedicated animal carer and housesitter. I have returned in the last month from Aotearoa/New Zealand (fully tested and vaccinated) and after transiting through the Brisbane Floods, am very glad to be back in Tasmania again. I undertook three wonderful animal care assignments in New Zealand over Christmas, caring for a shy elder cat with complex medication needs, a Mexican Jack Russell and a wonderful Spoodle from Howick. My latest references are under my name on the Kiwi House Sitters site but do contact me for details.

I grew up with animals - mainly cats and dogs - support WWF and animal charities, and take great care to understand the needs of animal friends. I have cared for older animals with medication needs. I am very reliable, a non-smoker, non-drinker, am mainly vegetarian and can be vegan/vegetarian if this suits your homecare needs. I have undertaken many animal care duties in Hobart before - looking after 'Iris' the staffie on a regular basis, caring for a wonderful Samoyed - also a repeat assignment, as well as caring for a spoodle in Battery Point. I have often been walking with the Hobart Dog Walking Group, assisting others with their dogs.

I was in Aotearoa/NZ from May 2021 - February 2022 working in retreat centres; responsible for; gardening, planting seeds and weeding in the hothouse, mulching and caring for plants. I work as a therapist with First Light Flower Essences of New ZealandĀ®; seeing clients online so do require wifi access. I'm a keen photographer so can also provide visual updates of your pets if required.

As I do not drive, I would prefer to be closer to centres/public transport. I usually do longer housesits and animal care but could be flexible over this period. I look forward to hearing from you, do contact me if you have any questions.

Since Jun 2016
  • House Sitter Name: Rosemary
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South, South East
  • Location: Hobart, Kingston, Cygnet or I can be flexible if there are good transport links
  • Preferred Location: Hobart, Kingston, Cygnet or I can be flexible if there are good transport links
  • Preferred Hours: Ideally emailing first with details would be great, and I am also available via skype/zoom of FB messenger video calls.