The Mtnesters!

About Sitter:

We are a fit, active and healthy retired couple who, until recently, were living inn Eumundi on the Sunshine Coast. Earlier this year, we sold our small business and reversed the current migration trend by relocating to Victoria to be closer to, and provide family support, to our daughter and her husband and our two grandchildren. How they survived the rigours of the extended lockdowns throughout the Covid pandemic, we will never know.
For the past ten years, we have been volunteers in the local community of Cooroy, Irene at an aged care facility and Chris with the Chamber of Commerce, three years of which were as president.
We consider ourselves to be experienced house sitters, in the Sunshine Coast hinterland, bayside Brisbane and since July this year, in a number pf locations around Victoria. One sit, a few years back, was particularly challenging, requiring us to draw on all our resources in having to look after two teenagers who had to unexpectedly return home ahead of their parents! Believe me, their German shepherd was a lot easier to manage than the two boys!
We also consider ourselves to be lovers of all creatures great and small! For thirteen years, when we lived in Brisbane, we enjoyed the companionship of a golden retriever named Deek and for the seniors out there, yes, he was named after Robert De Castella!
Our plan is to eventually settle in Victoria and maybe after completing a number of house sits around the state, we hope to have a better idea of where we would like to settle! Before that though, we are keen to spend time in Tasmania as Irene has family in and around the Devonport area.

Since Nov 2023
  • House Sitter Name: Chris
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: North West
  • Location: No preference
  • Preferred Location: No preference