About Sitter:

Hi there my name is Sonia I live in Qld but my heart is in Tassie ! I visited regularly for 7 years when my close friends lived in Franklin. They are back here in Qld now and i have not been back in four years.
I would love to come down for a month or two to see if we would like to relocate.
I am 52 years young and I do have two children that are 10 and 12. They are great kids and it is part of my plan to take them to as many parts of Tassie as i can . If we were there for two months I would put them in a local school but any shorter time we will just explore.
I am self employed in my own small business where i make natural soaps and body products . Most of my work is wholesale so I am ok to leave it for up to two months.
I am am animal lover and was a dog groomer for 30 years. I have been out the grooming for awhile now but i am confident with all breeds. I have had horses and would be confident in the care of one. We have dogs, cats ,guinea pigs and chooks at home so loads of experience with them.
I am also a keen gardener and would be so happy to look after your gardens.
I have house sit for relatives and friends over the years. We do have a regular gig looking after my adult sons unit and cats when he goes away for work.
We would love to care for your property and would care for it as we do for ours.

Since Feb 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Sonia
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South, North
  • Location: Launceston, Hobart areas
  • Preferred Location: Launceston, Hobart areas
  • Preferred Hours: Any