Responsible and caring housesitters

About Sitter:

We are a family of five who left Sydney in early 2021 to travel full-time around Australia. We’ve been in Tasmania for the past five months and anticipate that we’ll be here until at least early 2022 as we love it here so much. :)

I’m Siobhán, a designer, documentary filmmaker and academic; and my partner Dave is a digital art director who is working remotely. We have three children aged 5, 9 and 12.

In 2019, our family spent seven months backpacking through 11 countries in southern and southeast Asia with our children and it was a life-changing experience for all of us, and inspired our decision to see more of our own country.

We have been doing a lot of WWOOFing and volunteering on farms since we started our travels, and many of these volunteer stints have involved looking after animals, including dogs, cats, chooks, ducks, goats and fish. We have also housesat a couple of times since we’ve been in Tassie, once for three weeks in Blackmans Bay and once for six weeks on Flinders Island.

We would welcome opportunities to look after your property and animals, and are also happy to take on any jobs you may have around your home or property if this is something you require. We have a professional film and photography set-up, so are also able to volunteer our skills to take photos and make promotional videos, build or redesign websites, or help with other design, marketing and communication requirements if this is something you might need.

We are very responsible, meticulously clean and tidy, and happy to provide references if you need them.

We have a fairly flexible schedule over the coming months, so would welcome any opportunities to house sit in any location across this beautiful state. :)

Since Aug 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Siobhán
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region:
  • Location: We're open to considering any location
  • Preferred Location: We're open to considering any location
  • Preferred Hours: Feel free to get in contact with us at any time - email is probably the easiest way to get in touch