Qld Nomad Couple Ready for House and Pet Sits

About Sitter:

Hello, we are Cathy and Jens, a retired couple in our early 60s, currently living full-time in our caravan. Since departing from Hervey Bay in November 2022, we have been exploring many parts of Australia, caretaking on farms west of Townsville and south of Charters Towers, as well as housesitting in QLD, NSW and VIC.

We arrived in Tasmania on February 14th, 2024, and plan to stay for 12 months, we have not set a return date yet. Our goal is to thoroughly explore this beautiful Island State. During our time here, we are available for caretaking, housesitting, and pet sitting, whether you need a break for a week, a month, or longer.

About us:

Jens has a background in management with a large company manufacturing mining chemicals. He holds a current Police Security Clearance, has experience with computers and IT, and possesses skills in photography, gardening, HR, forklift operation, and some handyman tasks.

Cathy is the owner-operator of a home business focused on creative quilting, teaching quilting, and longarm quilting for others. With previous experience in hospitality, retail, and cleaning, she also enjoys gardening and cooking.

Our traveling companions are two well-trained and mannered female dogs: Matilda, a 14-year-old Airedale Terrier, and Pepper, a 5-year-old Blue Heeler, both of whom have been spayed.

If you are considering caretakers, house sitters and/or pet sitters in the future, please feel free to contact us to check our availability calendar and discuss your requirements. We are happy to conduct phone or video interviews, and we can provide references, house owner reviews, and police clearances upon request.

Since Aug 2023
  • House Sitter Name: Jens
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: Country or out of major cities.
  • Preferred Location: Country or out of major cities.