Post-grad student, happy to care for your spaces & furry friends

About Sitter:

Hola! Being deep in the post-graduate study & casual-work balance means that I don't have my own pets currently. I'm still at a time where I need to move around and have some freedom. This means that I have a love of animals that needs to go somewhere.

I am happy to help you keep your space clean, lively, and loved while you are away, and I am comfortable with a range of different furry creatures. Being there to safeguard and nurture your home is a privilege!

I am a lover of books, music, yoga, walking, writing, poetry, cooking, and so much more, working casually in the Salamanca area. No hablo espanol but I am having lots of fun adding to my vocabulary with my little Spanish conjugation book to pass time while I'm indoors. I am saving to travel and so letting go of my own residence in Battery Point for the short-term, to reside in my own special little caravan. This means that for me, house sitting is a win-win - I get to give your home some love, and I get to create my own dream life of travel while I complete my counselling masters.

I have always had pets around - our sweet velvety labrador / kelpie Kali; our mongrel mischief-maker Bear; the gentle timid poodle Rufus; the neurotic and compassionate tortoiseshell Tatiana; all this to say, I know how to interact with, and give adequate attention and time, to animals of all sizes. I have experience housesitting and am happy to pass on some references to further set your mind at ease while away!

Because I am on uni break, I have more time to dedicate to pets who may be more demanding or anxiously dispositioned.

I look forward to chatting with you!

Since Nov 2023
  • House Sitter Name: Abigail
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South East
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart