Music and Presence

About Sitter:

Who am I?
My name is Hugo, I am a Brazilian/German musician (singer, conductor, teacher) and therapies' student (remedial massage and biodanza among others). I am an easygoing and openminded person who loves to be constantly learning new things. I have been living in Tasmania (Hobart/Cygnet) since July 2020 and I wish to stay here.

My experience:
Until now I had one experience as a Helper (helpX0 which lasted several weeks. I helped a couple with the work on their property, especially with gardening/weeding and I loved it. We have developed a very special connection.

My tasks were:
Splitting wood and stacking it
Installing wire over a chicken coop
Weeding, raking paddocks
Creating a rockery garden
Making wire cages for plants
Composting Mixing concrete and assisting in laying it
Looking after their chooks and sheep
Garden design and shaping (the one I especially loved).

Other abilities:
I also have experience developing cultural activities and projects (such as retreats) and could also help to host guests if you have an Airbnb or similar facility.

I enjoy looking after animals.

I speak English, German, French and Portuguese ( my mother tongue).

I have a car (Mazda 3).

My interests:
Organic farming, permaculture, yoga, meditation, music, culture.

The place I am searching for:
I am searching for a place where I could mainly concentrate on developing my business as a music teacher and study. I enjoy spending time with myself, my books and music, therefore, I am searching for a place where I can be alone, cook my food and offer online lessons.

If you wish to know more about me and my work you can visit my Instagram profile @hugopieri or my professional website

I will be glad to answer the questions you might have!

Since Feb 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Hugo
  • Are You: Male
  • Region: South
  • Location: Cygnet
  • Preferred Location: Cygnet