Mindful sitter

About Sitter:

* booked March 9-18, March 24-29, March 30 - April 2, April 9 - 22
* booked May 16-22

Away for NZ holiday May 25 - June 15

Seeking sits up to 2 months from June 15, preferring warm and light-filled home, accessible to Hobart, leafy, perhaps rural. :)

Reliable, responsible, with police clearance and references.

Hi. I'm a widely experienced home, farm, garden, stock and pet sitter.

I'm 34, non-smoker, have vehicle and full driver's (and moto) license. I'm clean and tidy and trustworthy.

I'd like to offer peace of mind whilst you are away from home. In return I get some space to myself or perhaps to share with adored fur pals, chooks, garden....and the opportunity to experience different parts of this gorgeous state of Tasmania. I've a curious interest in building and design also and is always interesting to see what people choose to do with their space. :) I have been house sitting for friends, employers and strangers since 2010, with around 10 sits in Tasmania 2016 - 18.

Since Jan 2016 I've been based from Tasmania, working and living and loving life. In 2017 I travelled o/s for 4 months and since return am enjoying the diversity and solitude house sitting offers while saving again for travel later in 2018.

My previous sits have included care of employers 150acre farm with daily responsibility for feeding and watering and emergency treatments of 40mares and foals, 12 cows, 2 rhodesian ridgeback dogs, a cat and a dingo while owners were twice overseas for 6 weeks at a time. I've also sat suburban and rural homes with care of a variety of dogs, birds, fish, cats, chooks.. no llamas yet.

My hobbies include hiking, camping, live music, dancing, spending time in nature, roadtrips, gardening and sharing meals and games with friends.

I'm presently working 2-5 days a week with plenty of flexibility in choosing when I work and options to not work for days at a time if I want a little holiday so plenty of flexibility in regards to adapting to the needs of a house sit.

I'd prefer sits at least 2 weeks length and within 40 mins drive and public transport to Hobart but I'm really open to lots of possibilities.

Looking forward to hearing from you and offering peace of mind while you're away from home.

Thanks for reading.

Elizabeth

Elizabeth
Since Sep 2017
  • House Sitter Name: Elizabeth
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart surrounds
  • Preferred Location: Hobart surrounds