About Sitter:

I am a retired female with no ties, non smoker, honest and reliable, active and healthy. I am used to both the country and city, and enjoy the experience of living in different places and caring for a variety of animals. I am flexible with chores that may need to be done, and happy to keep in contact and provide regular reports if required. I enjoy the beach and the bush, walking, and anything to do with nature and the outdoors - whilst also happy staying around home, watching TV, reading, and caring for pets and plants. If practical I am more than happy to meet you and your animals before the time of housesitting.
I have extensive experience with most farm and domestic animals. Over the years I have had my own horses, poultry, birds, fish, dogs, and cats – this included training and competition with the horses and dogs, as well as teaching people these skills. My work history includes office work, managing a small sheep farm (which also had a huge garden), and working in a pet shop. Any animals in my care are given 100% attention, including walks and any other specific requirements such as special feeding, exercise, grooming, (I am an experienced groomer), medication, etc.
I have been both a landlord and a tenant, so I fully understand both sides of the agreement. I will keep your house and garden clean and tidy, and respect and care for your possessions. I take pride in having you return to a clean home and happy pets.
National police check and excellent references are available for your perusal. Please feel free to contact me and ask any questions.

Since Jan 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Jean
  • Are You: Female
  • Region:
  • Location: Either coastal, rural, or in town, are all ok with me
  • Preferred Location: Either coastal, rural, or in town, are all ok with me