Friendly Family Pet & House Sitters

About Sitter:

We are a family who have been travelling our wonderful country for over 4 years and would love to come and look after your special place. We are looking to settle in the North East of Tasmania. We know what it's like when you want to go on a trip but are worried about your house and pets plus all the logistics it takes to get away on a trip. We'll take a little bit of that worry away by keeping your property and pets well looked after. We've done lots of house and petting sitting in Western Australia and now excited to be moving to Tasmania!!

Our gorgeous 13 and 11 year old girls love all animals and helping in the garden. We spend a lot of our time at home as the kids do distance education (like home schooling).

We left NSW from a 5 acre property and know what it takes to look after big properties as well as suburban houses. We've had dogs and cats, chickens and rabbits and many more pets. Our very large vegetable garden was our pride and joy. Growing most produce from seed, we fed a family of four! Well the veggies anyway. We also had an orchard of various fruit trees.

We have a small off-road caravan and are flexible to stay in our caravan or in your house. If staying in our van, we just need access to power and water and hopefully a bathroom and kitchen would make our stay even better.

It is not essential that there is space for our small caravan as we can make arrangements to store it elsewhere if you have room for us in your house.

We are non smokers. We dont require payment as we love this lifestyle and would love the opportunity to look after pets.

Happy to meet for a chat!

Police History checks and references available.


Our recent house sits /experience

- Donnybrook - Executive House with 2 cats and 1 dog.

- Donnybrook Area - 30 Acre Farm/Orchard - Looking after House, watering and checking fruit trees, mowing, horse, sheep, 35 chickens, 7 ducks, 1 dog and 1 cat.

- Greenbushes - Acreage Property - Yard up keep, watering plants, alpacas, chickens, ducks and a dog.

- Brunswick - Acreage property - garden watering and 2 cats.

- Rockingham - House - Cat, dog, rabbit and fish.

- Balingyup - Acreage property - 2 dogs, sheep, chickens, cows, fish, fruit trees and general watering.

- Falcon - House - One dog

- Bunbury - House - Two cats

Please don't hesitate to reach out for a chat!

Since Nov 2022
  • House Sitter Name: Juli-Ann
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: East
  • Location: St Helens or within 45 mins drives
  • Preferred Location: St Helens or within 45 mins drives