Dream team! Reliable, Caring and Honest

About Sitter:

Hi there!

We are a young family of 5; Papa James, Mama Georgia (me) and our three kids, Xander (6), Marley (3) and Remy (1)!

WHAT ?! A family with little kids. NO WAY!

Hopefully that wasn't your first reaction! But if it was let me assure you that we are not your average family. James and I are fastidiously clean and tidy and will leave your house in better condition than when you left it ; )

So what are we doing house-sitting?

We own our home in West Hobart but would like to spend short stints (up to 8 weeks at a time) discovering other areas of Tassie before settling on an area where we'd next like to permanently move. There's nothing like trying before you buy!

We are fortunate that James is a thoroughly modern worker and has the flexibility to work from anywhere. When in Hobart, he generally works from a co-working space in the CBD. My days are spent at home with the kids and venturing to parks and activities and all those things one does with little people.

We house sat back in 2018 in Hobart while we were renovating our own home and had the most wonderful experience. We absolutely fell in love with the golden retriever we were looking after. I'd be more than happy to provide a reference / contact details should you wish.

We are animal lovers, that said - definitely more dog people than cat. My day always starts and ends with a walk or run, so to have a dog accompany me is a huge bonus. We are both very much green thumbs, skilled and experienced gardeners (James grew up on a small farm in Sandfly so being handy was his birth rite) and I love to grow veggies and will take pleasure tending to your garden. Weeding is very therapeutic for me!

Thanks for reading and look forward to chatting soon!


Since Jun 2023
  • House Sitter Name: Georgia
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart