Donna – Taswegian

About Sitter:

I am a semi retired teacher (English, Speech and Drama). I have just returned home after 4 years living in Thailand. I am a Mum to 3 adult sons and 3 dogs. I like keeping a clean, tidy and harmonious home. I am an artist (painter, illustrator, vocalist and actor). I am also a horticulturist and thrive in the garden! I absolutely adore animals and have always been blessed with dogs, cats, guinea pigs, fish, chickens, wallabies and lizards (not all at once!). Currently I am renting where I cannot have pets so I look forward to loving yours! I am happy to provide love and care to elderly or special needs pets (administering medication and/or dietary requirements, time frames for feeds etc).

I begin a new adventure in my life returning to my home here in Hobart, Tasmania. I am familiar with many parts of the state having grown up in the north, my early years teaching and later raising my own family on the east coast. I spent 15 years interstate (Canberra, Sale in Victoria and Wagga Wagga, NSW). I am happy to look after homes anywhere in Tassie, remote or otherwise.

I have looked after people’s homes in the past and I am already booked for the month of June. Feel free to call and chat at any time. I look forward to the opportunity to look after your home, pets indoor plants and external gardens as if they were my own.

Since May 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Donna
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: I am happy to housesit anywhere.
  • Preferred Location: I am happy to housesit anywhere.