Cathie and John

About Sitter:

John and I are about to embark on a road trip. Headed to Tassie for our 4th visit. We sail over on the Spirit on 9th March and intend on being there until Mid June. Happy to do short house sits.

You can find us on Aussie housesitters

also here's a Youtube link to introduce ourselves

Original intro:
John and I returned to Australia in June 2019 ( after living in Vietnam for the past 8 years) I am 55 years old and I've been teaching 5-8 year olds in International Schools since 1994. John is a 60 yr old semi-retired artist, keen golfer and ex-coffee farmer. We had decided to 'gap year' in 2020 and explore our home country . We commenced our travels in September 2019 and enjoyed a range of housesitting opportunities. Sadly, in March 2020, our Aussie East coast travels came to a halt due to COVID pandemic ! We intend to spend the Summer in Tasmania and recently purchased a small cottage in EagleHawk Neck and plan to stay there when we don't have house sits! We also have a holiday rental unit in Northern NSW that we can occupy for part of the year. John and I are animal lovers yet at this time we cannot have our own pets- so we're happy to take care of yours! We are also members of

Here's one of our reviews: “When Cathie and John arrived to look after our home and animals i new straight away i could trust them as We found them both to be very beautiful and caring people. Our horses ,sheep, ducks and chooks were very spoilt as we received many photos and videos over the stay. Whilst away we received news that one of our chickens had fallen ill. With no hesitation they took care of her and nursed her back to health. Bella our dog was very happy and healthy when we returned. I would 100% recommend Cathie and John for any home stay. ”
Louise - 22 Oct 2019
Please look us up to see references:.

Since Oct 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Cathie
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South East
  • Location: Tasman Peninsula
  • Preferred Location: Tasman Peninsula
  • Preferred Hours: Please phone before 6 pm ( we go to bed early!)