Caring couple

About Sitter:

Hello lovely home dwellers, we're Benny & Bree, a super joyful duo who have found ourselves in the privileged position of working a little whilst enjoying a whole lot. As we've not yet put roots down with a home, pets or a garden (as much as we'd love it) we are very much enjoying channeling energies into nurturing the homes and pets of others.

I (Bree) am a freelance nutritionist and most recently, a youth and community development worker. Benny works flexibly from home a few days a week and is a handyman/ man of many trades. Having said that, as of March 2021 we have both given ourselves the coming year free of employment to embrace our love of animals, the outdoors and the slower pace of life.

We have been joyfully house sitting together full time for the past 2 1/2 years and find it to be a wonderful opportunity to share some positive energy with a space we wouldn't have otherwise had the pleasure of occupying. We're both honest and genuine, naturally very tidy and organised.

We are both very warm, peaceful and personable individuals with responsible and respectful natures. I (Bree) have grown up with at least one of every possible domesticated pet (and some undomesticated!) and am confident and comfortable in any situation. I've had a lot of experience caring for pets with behavioural problems, separation anxiety etc. Due to a lifetimes of animal infiltration I'm also calm and confident administering medication. I grew up riding horses and spent a lot of time on properties, We both don't mind mucking in, not a lot phases us.

We pride ourselves on being great communicators, during each sit you can expect:
- updates/ pics so you know your pets are happy, loved and well cared for
- your home is kept optimally clean & secure
- lovingly maintain your garden

We both received police clearances as part of our professional roles and can provide references.

We would love to be given the opportunity to take the very best care of your home and fur family. :)

We have primarily used the Mindahome site so the majority of our reviews are on this profile:
https://mindahome.com.au/house-sitters-available/caring-couple.~fi9

Bree
Since Jun 2021
  • House Sitter Name: Bree
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Hours: Available anytime