Aware and Caring House Sitters

About Sitter:

We are a married couple in our late fifties. We are both very tidy and practical people. We moved to AU 7 years ago and relocated from QLD to TAS in March 2019. We absolutely love Tasmania and decide to house-sit for awhile in order to get a feel for location and community and find the right place to settle, grow food and enjoy nature.
Oni has been teaching yoga for 30y ears, and also worked in Administration and Retail in the UK, USA, AU and NZ. She has done professional cleaning and care-taking for two eco resorts in the Glasshouse Mountains, QLD, AU and is naturally a neat-freak. She loves reading, knitting and sewing.
Jonathan is an acupuncturist and Voice Over artist. He has carpentry experience and is very handy with machinery and equipment and had worked on a sheep farm in WA in his youth. He loves to ski, trek in the bush and play guitar.
We both have extensive food gardening experience in Alaska, Massachusetts, USA and Kerikeri, NZ. We don't smoke and are home-bodies.
In Tasmania, so far we have cared for 2 dogs, 2 cats, 1 horse; 1 dog; 2 cats; 1 dog; 2 orphaned pademelons; 2 Dalmatians; 2 Beagle/Corgi sisters; 2 outdoor dogs, 2 outdoor cats and 18 cows; 1 elderly tabby plus gardens; 2 cats; 1 Kelpie, 14 ducks and 6 chickens; 2 Burmese feline siblings; 1 ex-greyhound racer and and 1 collie; 2 collies, 2 cats, 2 sheep, 2 alpacas and 2 goats; 1 elderly cat needing extra TLC; 1 elderly Samoyed with medications; 2 Shih Tzu cross, 2 cats, and 8 chickens; 1 Shih-Tzu/Schnauser cross; 3 farm dogs and 1 rescued kitten; 2 Jack Russells, 1 elderly cat, aquarium fish, 1 Cockatoo, 2 clydesdales; and we have grown rather fond of all our charges.
We work remotely so are home all the time.
We have had many repeat assignments from satisfied house owners so we keep on house-sitting!

Since Feb 2023
  • House Sitter Name: Oni
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: All regions
  • Preferred Location: All regions