Annette & Terry

About Sitter:

Hi! We're Annette & Terry, fit and healthy in our early sixties, both retired and non-smokers.

We live in Tasmania and are looking for home/pet sitting duties all over Tassie. We have a motor-home and love travelling around the island during the summer months. If you need a reliable couple to care for your pets and home, and we're available, we'd love to hear from you.

We have travelled extensively, living and working in the middle east and the UK. Terry was an aircraft engineer and Annette has worked in a variety of roles, from teaching members of the royal family riding lessons, to working in the Australian Embassy.

We've owned horses, dogs and cats in the past, but now being retired our ''itchy feet'' keep us away from home too often to enjoy the responsibilities of owning our own pets. We do however, often take advantage of house/dog sitting my sister's beloved and beautiful labrador, Lucy and the several chickens they have. We've completed many house/pet sitting duties over the years in a variety of countries and happy to pass on references.

We both love playing golf and gardening, our own garden is a testament to that and so happy to care for your garden if needed.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Since Nov 2022
  • House Sitter Name: Annette&Terry
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: We'll consider all locations!
  • Preferred Location: We'll consider all locations!
  • Preferred Hours: Please text me if I don't answer as I may be in the garden, I'll return your call.