Vet tech pet sitter (couple)

About Sitter:

My name is Allison (24 years old) and I come from Canada in the province of Quebec. Is the only one province in Canada to have a predominantly French-speaking population.
I have been passionate about animals since I was very young. So after high school I did 3 years of intensive studies to become a veterinary technician.
I practice the profession of veterinary technician since 4 years in veterinary clinic of small animals and exotics. Being a veterinary technician allows me to be able to notice any signs of distress in your pet, so you will have that peace of mind that your pet is in the best of care. I am able to give all the necessary medications and subcutaneous fluids. I can also provide hygiene care like trimming nails, ear cleaning, brushing teeth, expression glands, etc. Then, I want to learn as much as possible about your pets temperaments, personalities, and specific needs to ensure your pets are as comfortable in their normal day-to-day routines as possible.

Then, my boyfriend Gregory (24 years old) comes with me in this beautiful project. He also comes from Canada. He has over 6 years of experience of panel beater and he is good at manual work. If you have work at home, he can help you! He also loves animals and like to learn about them. He has experience with dogs, cats and fish.

We love to be outside and active, and our favorite thing to do is go walking/hiking. We also enjoy traveling, photography, relaxing on the beach, watching comedy stand-up, fitness, cooking and eating healthy.

We plan to live in Australia for minimum one year for traveling and work (we have a working holiday visa). We want to house sit because we thought it would be a new experience for us to connect with pets, make new friends, explore different places and save up for future projects.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me.

What we will provide:
- Prompt communication and sending regular updates
- Walking, grooming and medication (if required) for your pet
- Being eco-conscious, conserving water and energy
- Garden/plant care
- Keeping your home clean, tidy and safe
- Checking your mail regularly

Allison
Since Nov 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Allison
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart and surroundings
  • Preferred Location: Hobart and surroundings
  • Preferred Hours: Allison Drouin or Gregory Houle