Tasmanian family of eco friendly animal lovers

About Sitter:

Hi! We are Jocelyn and Jeremy, Tahlia (7), and Emmett (3), from Tasmania, and we would love to look after things for you while you are away!

I am a qualified teacher and child carer, swimming and fitness instructor and Jeremy is a plumber, gas-fitter and air conditioner installer who has run his own business for the past few years - until we decided to pack it all up and go travelling around Australia in our old caravan for the past 18 months!

As fate would have it, we’re back in Tassie for a few months, with no van and are keen to explore what our wonderful home state has to offer, while learning as much as we can about eco friendly living and animal care, while we prepare to eventually own our own little homestead!

Jeremy is quite hands on and can fix just about anything!

We all love animals and have some experience with farm animals - Jocelyn having grown up on 100 acres in Pipers River with various pets (including chooks, ducks, dogs, baby joeys, goats, and 2 hand raised pet sheep!).
We've also helped out on our friend's sheep farm in Newnamara numerous times, as well as another friend’s cattle farm and really enjoy it!
We’ve had many pets of our own and we’ve also house-sat horses, had various riding lessons and can’t wait to finally own our own on day!

We traveled around Europe for 4 months back in 2016, where we did 9 Workaways, 4 Couchsurfs, 4 Air BnBs and a bunch of hotels! - For the Workaways, we worked on average 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, helping out with gardening, cleaning, pet care and other odd jobs around the house, in exchange for meals and accommodation (which we loved!)
We have since welcomed workawayers to our home in Tassie for 2 years and recently done a few around Australia, and recently got a chance to do some housesitting on some incredible properties with some beautiful animals!!
We have loved all of these various experiences and look forward to many more!

We are flexible and happy to sit small inner city apartments or larger more rural farm properties!
We will care for your home, pets and garden with the same love and attention as we would our own.

Our children often share our bed, so bedding is not a stress for us.

We will have our own transport and can bring along anything needed.

We look forward to hearing from you and hope you enjoy your trip!

Jocelyn
Since Aug 2020
  • House Sitter Name: Jocelyn
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: North
  • Location: Homes with pets
  • Preferred Location: Homes with pets
  • Preferred Hours: Mobile text or call is preferred