Reliable, honest, tidy, quiet, retired couple, non smokers

About Sitter:

We are experienced sitters & will look after your pets and home with love.
My husband Robin and I live aboard our yacht and for the past 25 years we have been sailing the Indian and Pacific Oceans. We do all the yacht maintenance ourselves, love travelling and have sailed over 75,000 nautical miles together.

My husband has worked as a grounds-man and gardener for schools and a hospital and won some prizes for his meticulous work. He once owned his own self-sufficient/organic farm growing fruit and vegies, made cheese and butter and used his horses to plough the paddocks. He also worked on the rabbit proof fence as a patrol officer maintaining the fence on horse back through pristine rainforest. He is a qualified Commercial Artist by profession, but now prefers to write fiction novels and has had 4 books published: 'Yowie Country,' the sequel 'Jungle Rescue', and 'Metamorphosis, The Ghost Runner Series Book 1' and Book 2 'The Sea of Prickles'.

Diane is a qualified Natural Therapist and has managed small businesses, worked in chandleries, taught aerobics and is very well liked by all who meet her.

We both love animals and miss the pleasure of owning a pet. We are honest, reliable, quiet, non-smokers, very tidy and respectful of others privacy and property. We would look after your home and animals with much care, love and attention.
References for Diane and Robin - House Sitting
30th April 2018
To Whom It May Concern
We were very fortunate when Robin and Diane were available to house and dog sit for us earlier this year for 6 weeks. We were delighted with this couple, on our return we found our home and garden were in immaculate condition and they obviously took great care of our 2 elderly dogs as they were very relaxed and contented.
Robin and Diane are a very friendly, reliable and capable couple and we can highly recommend them to take great care of your home, garden and beloved pets while you are away. We would be very happy to welcome them back into our home when we travel again.
Fred and Lesley
fredlesross@gmail.com

8th June 2018
jen@hiscgoldcoast.com.au>
Jennifer, Paradise Point Qld.
Diane and Robin (Bea) looked after my 4 cats, fish, plants and home whilst I was visiting my Mum for 3 weeks in May. I had never used house sitters before so was naturally a bit nervous of letting strangers in my home.
It’s hard to find words that sufficiently express how incredibly grateful I am to have found this particular couple!!
Not only did they take great care of my cats, fish and plants, on my return I came home to a very clean house with all the bedding washed and happy animals. Diane and Robin were amazing and we have since become good friends. They put my mind at ease whilst I was away by keeping in touch. I hope they will be available next time I need house sitters. In fact I would plan my trip around their availability. LOVE THEIR WORK.

Clayfield Qld 4011
July 29th 2018
To Whom it May Concern
It is with sincere pleasure that I write this house sitting reference for Robin and Diane Graham.
Robin and Diane recently completed a two week house sit for my family after we connected through Aussie House Sitters. As this was our first house sitting experience, we were a little apprehensive. However, after meeting Robin and Diane, we left very comfortable leaving our home and pets in their care.
During their time in our home, Robin and Diane took wonderful care of our two dogs, fish and chooks and treated them as their own - even the worm farm received the royal treatment! Our pot plants and garden thrived in their care and our home has never looked so clean, neat and tidy. Over the two weeks, Robin and Diane texted regularly to let us know that all was fine. We returned home to fresh milk and fruit in the fridge, a sparkling house, clean sheets and towels, swept and mopped decks and even a much appreciated bottle of red wine!
Robin and Diane are thoughtful, genuine, caring and hard-working people and I feel so thankful to have connected with them. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for house sitters and would welcome them back to our home if the opportunity presented itself in the future.
Kind regards,
Jane Kovac

Diane
Since Dec 2018
  • House Sitter Name: Diane
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East
  • Location: Hobart, Launceston, east coast, south or south west Tasi.
  • Preferred Location: Hobart, Launceston, east coast, south or south west Tasi.
  • Preferred Hours: We rise very early and go to bed early so please, no late night calls.