Reliable, caring couple for pet and house sitting

About Sitter:

My husband and I are a mature yet young at heart, couple from Brisbane, Australia. We've been together for eight years and married for the last three. We are both social workers, who love what we do and who care about the world around us. Aside from the same profession, I love to cook and my husband likes to eat so we're essentially a great match. Until recently we have owned dogs. I don't think we expected just how profoundly our life would be enhanced by having pets. It was such a privilege to adopt Charlie and Bonnie, and now that they have both passed on we miss them incredibly. We are currently living in Tasmania where we would like to eventually have our own patch of paradise with cats, dogs, chickens, bunnies ... gee maybe even alpacas. I also hope to train in wildlife rescue to be able to care for some of the unique wildlife we have here in Australia such as wombats, echidnas and wallabies. We have both travelled extensively and enjoy really getting a peak at local life and how it's lived.

We are both adaptable, friendly and easy to communicate with. We are also home owners ourselves and have a keen understanding of the expectations that you would have of us in keeping your home clean, tidy, and well maintained in your absence. In enjoy gardening, so I'm happy to look after your garden. We have just completed a house/pet sit in Tasmania at Grove, near Hobart, looking after two boisterous labradoodles and twelve chickens, and we are happy to share this reference with you if you are interested in us looking after your animals and home. Both my husband and I have current national police checks as part of the requirements of our profession, which we are happy to show and we have our own transport. I currently am not working so your animals will get plenty of attention and love!

Maria
Since Sep 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Maria
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, North
  • Location: within one hour of Hobart and Launceston
  • Preferred Location: within one hour of Hobart and Launceston