Relax – Enjoy your Holiday

About Sitter:

Hi. My name is Michael and my delightful wife is Rose. I am a retired baker/pastry cook, real estate agent and aged care worker. I was born in Launceston and was a home owner here for many years before moving to Queensland for a while then returning to Launceston once more. I have been living overseas for the last 7 years and have recently returned to my home town where my wife and I initially stayed with relatives.

We are doing house sits in the Launceston area and surrounding towns while deciding where to settle (and to give our kind relatives some respite) and also to conserve our limited savings. We are an extremely responsible mature couple who are dependable, clean and tidy and would be the perfect house sitters for your home and pets.

We are 100 percent trustworthy, and will respect your property as if it were our own. We have been in the position of requiring house sitters ourselves so appreciate all the ins and outs of having other people living in your home. Rose and I are both non smokers and non drinkers. We can provide you with local character references and police checks. Lastly, we guarantee to hand back your home and garden just as you left it - clean, tidy, well maintained and with contented pets. We are seeking sits in the local area as Rose has recently acquired part time work at a local plant nursery. Rose's 12 year old son has just been able to join us here in Launceston so we are now a happy family unit of 3.

Michael - Michael and Rose
Since Sep 2018
  • House Sitter Name: Michael - Michael and Rose
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: North
  • Location: Launceston area
  • Preferred Location: Launceston area
  • Preferred Hours: 0363936026 Landline contact available until October 5.