Rebecca & Phil – We are two young Tasmanian doctors with years of experience house-sitting and caring for pets

About Sitter:

*Availability*
13 June 2019 - 21 June 2019
2 July 2019 - 25 August 2019
21 September 2019 - 1 January 2020

*About Us*
We are both medical doctors who love traveling and being outdoors. At the moment we are working in emergency departments across Australia part-time to fund our travels.

On the weekend you can find us at the beach, having breakfast with our friends, reading or hiking and camping.

*Why do we want to house sit?*
We think the best way to get to know a new place is to always stay longer than two weeks and live in a locals home! We also love animals, especially dogs - big, small, hairy, shy, energetic - we like them all!

Our working hours are very flexible and because our shifts rarely over-lap. This means that there is almost always one of us at home to keep your pets company.

We have also airbnb'd our own place so we understand the trust it takes to let a stranger into your home! Further, we have tons of five-star reviews from airbnb hosts from our travels inter-state and overseas.

*Our Experience*
We have had years of experience house-sitting for friends and family in Tasmania.

This has included caring for dogs, cats, guinea-pigs, rabbits and chickens. In particular, we have experience dealing with shy or anxious pets and also in administrating medication to pets with medical problems. We always try to make sure your pets are a part of our every-day lives, and if we are socialising we will go out to pet-friendly cafes, parks and dog beaches.

Phil is a very keen gardener and will be able to keep your lawns, veggie patches and flower gardens in perfect shape whilst you are away. Not to mention we are both serious A-type personalities and will leave everything clean and sparkling for your return.

Rebecca
Since Apr 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Rebecca
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South
  • Location: Greater Hobart Region
  • Preferred Location: Greater Hobart Region
  • Preferred Hours: We are currently in Central America holidaying, but will be easily contactable via email!