Professional single female – animal and plant lover

About Sitter:

Hi there!

My names Kylie. I'm a 29 year old single professional female - currently working part-time as a school psychologist at several schools around Hobart. I work during the day (8:30am-5pm) and live a quiet life in the evenings at home. After work, I usually come home and cook a healthy meal, and then spend my last few hours reading a good novel. I LOVE a clean house. You will love me because I am a clean freak - I'm the kind of person who has washed all the dishes before I have eaten dinner!

I also love animals. I am originally from New Zealand, where my beloved cat still lives. I am currently living in a house share in Hobart. I am interested in house sitting for several reasons. Of course, it would be nice to have my own space for a bit. As much as I love my dear house mates, I am a quiet creature and appreciate solitude. I also have a love of animals - we don't have any at our current place! Animals make me feel grounded, if your place has some animals, especially a cat, I will give it so many cuddles. I'm the kind of person who will do more than just feed your animals, I'll search them out and demand some TLC time! I love exercise, and if you have dogs - walking your dogs is something I'm happy to do daily. I'm a morning person, so definitely have time each morning to take them for a walk. On the weekends, I'm usually home catching up on paperwork, cooking meals, and just generally hanging out. Not being from Hobart, I have few friends here, so you can trust I won't have any one at your house aside from me.

I also have a love of plants. I'm happy to do any watering/gardening that you require. Plants make me feel calm - the more plants your house has the better!

My interests are cooking healthy food, attending markets, yoga, and walks in nature. I love a good novel, and have been known to binge read a novel in a day. When I'm not at work, I'm home, so you can trust I'll actually be at your place to look after it. I'm environmentally friendly - I don't like wasting power. So you can trust I'm not going to rack up a massive power bill at your house, or make a lot of rubbish. I live to make a small as a foot print as possible.

I live locally, and am happy to meet you in person (as well as your animals) if you want to grill me, get to know me, or just make sure I am the right person for the house!

Kylie
Since Aug 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Kylie
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Hours: Available to chat on the phone anytime, and can meet you in person for a "pre meeting" anytime