Pet Loving Retired Professionals

About Sitter:

We are a newly retired active couple who have commenced our "Big Lap" of Australia and are basing ourselves in Tasmania for at least the next six to 12 months and are looking for opportunities to experience as much of this beautiful State as possible.

I am known for being extremely house proud and love keeping everything looking perfect. My career was primarily in health and management in the corporate world.

My husband Kerry, is a jack of all trades with extensive experience in house maintenance, carpentry, cleaning and landscaping. He loves getting out and about in the garden and is not afraid of a challenge.

We have renovated many houses and I have also assisted friends in interior design of their homes - it is a passion.

Most importantly we are pet lovers having always had dogs, cats, birds and fish, as well as being familiar with looking after chooks. Our darling Bichon passed earlier this year so we are keen to continue sharing our love of pets for others.

We are travelling in our caravan so a house sit would require room for the van if we were a suitable couple for your house sit

References and police checks are available

Julie
Since Nov 2020
  • House Sitter Name: Julie
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: Any
  • Preferred Location: Any
  • Preferred Hours: Prefer contact via email please