Meek Music Booker Looking for a Place to Rest

About Sitter:

WHO I AM:
I am a 27-year-old musician and entrepreneur - please see my booking business here for an idea of what I do:
www.facebook.com/jaywellsound

I am a traveller looking to find somewhere more permanent around the area in late April, and so housesitting would be ideal in the meantime.

MY APPROACH TO HOUSESITTING:
I am currently housesitting in Inverloch, VIC. The deal I have here is the following: because I do 1.5 hours of vocal warmups a day, for my sanity I prefer to keep my hands busy while I do my scales - so I have requested a list of daily house chores to do from the homeowner. They have been happy to oblige. I am more than open to figuring out a similar deal with you to help keep your place tidy! It helps all of us, to be honest.

I have done a great deal of housesitting with pets, and as an animal person I would definitely welcome more of it. As less of a people person, I prefer to keep to myself in my own time - ideally I want a place I can exercise, practice my own music, do admin work, and then fall asleep when I come back from gigs - I’m not looking to have parties or big groups of people over, my schedule is busy enough as it is (and I see enough of those folks when I’m out anyway).

MY TIMEFRAME:

I will be arriving in Hobart on the 27th of February and will be seeking accommodation until late April-early May (but I can be flexible depending on your situation).

I hope this sounds interesting to you!

Talk soon,

Jules

Julien
Since Feb 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Julien
  • Are You: Male
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart