Lovely Belgian couple of 28 to care for your nice Tassie house and pets!

About Sitter:

Being on a long term adventure, we know how important a place you can call home is. It's one of the only places you can be your full self and therefor an invaluable place needed to be treated with the uttermost respect. That's how we have always treated the houses we housesitted on. It allows us to have a place we can call home for a while, and in return we give the best care and love to your house and pets. We are Jasmijn and Amaury, a 28 year old couple coming from Belgium to Tassie for a couple of months. We want to have a feel at every single part of Tassie, as we heard so many good things about the nature, the people and the food, and that each region has its own specialties. As we are working remote as coaches now, we are equally free to be anywhere there is a great and reliable internet connection.

We love cooking (especially things in the oven, as we hadn't had an oven most of the time along our trip :)), working with our hands, going on hikes in nature and of course spending time with animals (Jasmijn was raised with 3 bouvier des flandres, heaps of cats, rabbits, chickens, ducks... and I also have had my fair share of animals home :)).

Before leaving early September this year on a long term trip, Jasmijn was working as an interior architect, and I was coaching people into social selling. We decided we wanted to go on a big adventure before settling in somewhere. So we set foot on the 2nd of September (my birthday as well!). We first left to France for a while, than to Nepal for a month, and now here in Tasmania, where we are staying in Cygnet at the moment (with the cute dog Gipsy as seen on the picture in our profile). If we would have to describe ourselves in 3 words (or our mothers or best friends would have to do so), those words would be: Energetic, honest and sympathetic. Probably adding reliable and respectful to it as well, so rest assured your house and loved pets will be in good hands with us.

We don't have any official housesitting experience, but we did housesits on many friend's houses back in Belgium, when they went on holidays and we were in-between movings (happened quiet often as Jasmijn and I like to move out once in a while :)).

So this is a brief intro about us. If you feel like we could be a great match to come and housesit your house, give us a call or e-mail us, and we are very happy to chat with you. Looking forward to hear from you! Talk to you soon!

Amaury
Since Nov 2017
  • House Sitter Name: Amaury
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region:
  • Location: Maydena, Cygnet, Queenstown, Devonport, Deloraine, Launceston
  • Preferred Location: Maydena, Cygnet, Queenstown, Devonport, Deloraine, Launceston
  • Preferred Hours: Any time should be fine, and if we can't pick up a voice message or a mail if you prefer will be good