Living a simple life

About Sitter:

I am a healthy and active almost-60-year-old woman who has grown tired of the city life and has a strong desire to return to a simple life in beautiful Tasmania. Before making the move to the city, and after having lived on acreage for most of my life, I had many beloved pets, mainly dogs, but have also had chooks, cats and birds share my life. I miss the companionship and joy that caring for a dog brings, and the regular walks required to keep both canine and human healthy.

I have always been an avid gardner and my apartment balcony has a multitude of healthy plants, including herbs, flowers and small trees. I am a very tidy person and have been cleaning homes for several people in my area for the past two years, to a level that is very pleasing for them and myself. Having spent many years living on acreage, I am very familiar with solar and wind power equipment, generators and pumps and consider myself to be a very able person.

I know Tasmania quite well and would be happy to house and pet-sit anywhere on the beautiful island. I have not added a photo, the most recent one being for my driver's licence taken two years ago, and I've never taken a selfie, but will provide one to prospective home-owners if requested.

Marian
Since Jan 2018
  • House Sitter Name: Marian
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: Anywhere
  • Preferred Location: Anywhere
  • Preferred Hours: Between 6pm and 9pm please.