Jed and Kayla

About Sitter:

Good morning!

We are a young married couple who are considerate, respectful and caring. Kayla has house-sitting experience and we both have grown up on farms, so we are capable and know how to look after animals and pets. At the moment we are trying to save some money in order to buy our first home and as such we are looking to house sit where possible.

Our hobbies generally include everything outdoors, from hiking, surfing and camping, but we are also both avid readers and would read more if only we had the time! Kayla's favourite author is Roald Dahl and mine is C.S. Lewis.

We are both non-smokers and our idea of a good time generally involves bedtime by 9.30pm. We are both employed - Kayla works from home and is currently completing her studies online as a chemical engineer, and Jed is employed full time by Hydro Tasmania as a civil engineer.

On our weekends we normally try to get outside and on Sundays we go to church. We love dogs! and we also love cooking. We can provide good references for past rentals and jobs.

If we sound like a good fit for you then please send us a message. We look forward to hearing from you and we would love to have the privilege of taking care of your house for a season, however long it may be.

Yours truly,
Jed and Kayla.

Jed
Since Aug 2020
  • House Sitter Name: Jed
  • Are You: Male
  • Region: South, South East
  • Location: Hobart, or anywhere within 2ish hours of Hobart :)
  • Preferred Location: Hobart, or anywhere within 2ish hours of Hobart :)