Experienced, responsible, 31 year old business owner

About Sitter:

House sitting available up to 45 minutes drive from Launceston.

I grew up on a property in Lilydale, Tasmania. I went to Launceston Church Grammar School then worked in Property Management, obtaining an Agents Licence with a Diploma in Property Services (Management).

At 22 years old, I purcahsed a block of land in Launceston and over a period of time I managed the project of building my first home.

In 2012 I was working for Elephent Property in Launceston when I was offered a Team Leaders position with the Hobart arm of the company. I lived in Hobart for 5 years before returning to Launceston in 2017. I now run my own property management business. My office is located in Brisbane Steet, Launceston, although I work from home a lot of the time.

Why am I house sitting? I really enjoyed this while in Hobart. I am saving every penny for a bigger property out in the country and filling in time while I save as I need my business to have been operating for longer in order to get that lovely mortgage.

I have a 2.5 year old cavoodle. He is desexed, non-shedding and very well trained to sit in his bed or on his rug/s when inside. He sleeps in his bed and adores other animals. I would be very happy to visit with him for anyone who is unsure how he might fit with your home and pets.

My experience with property and house sitting will leave you travelling at ease, you're home is in good hands.

I am an excellent communicator, very organsied, respectful and am active. I'm a bit of a home body. I don't drink and prefer the quiet life. I don't go out late. That sounds a bit anti-social.... I do go out quite a bit for coffee and lunches :)

Some of the things I can help you with include:

- Long or short term stay
- Pet care
- Mail collection

Kristy
Since Apr 2016
  • House Sitter Name: Kristy
  • Are You: Female
  • Region: North
  • Location: Launceston - within 45 minute drive
  • Preferred Location: Launceston - within 45 minute drive