Experienced house-sitter and animal lover

About Sitter:

Hi, my wife Vicki and I have been house-sitting for 4 years, with extended periods in Tasmania for each of those years. We are both a little over 60, non-smokers, semi-retired and have looked after a variety of property types (historic cottages, suburban homes, lifestyle properties, small farms) and many types of animals.

We did live in Tasmania for 7 years, and both of our children were born in Hobart in the late 1980's. We have recently completed the circle and purchased a property in Woodbridge which we will move into when the current tenants vacate in late January. Vicki has house-sitting commitments on the mainland until February and is also having a knee operation between sits, however I am returning to Tasmania in early October for the start of the (seniors) cricket season for 5 weeks (before returning to assist with Vicki's care after the knee stuff). We will return to Tasmania around 22nd January and again house-sit until our home is available in February 2018. I am therefore looking for some short-term house-sitting between 12-18 October, 7-13 November (I am house-sitting in Gardeners Bay between 19 Oct and 7 Nov), and 22-28 January 2018.

Outside of cricket, I am a keen golfer, walker, pet minder and happy to garden (under instruction). We have numerous house-sitting references from Tasmania and the mainland, and many home owners who are happy to act as telephone referees.

Richard
Since Aug 2017
  • House Sitter Name: Richard
  • Are You: Male
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart and surrounds, Channel, Huon Valley
  • Preferred Location: Hobart and surrounds, Channel, Huon Valley