Executive semi retired couple

About Sitter:

Cathy: 60, Semi retired teacher

Ron: 61, Local government executive

Ron and I are a semi retired executive couple looking for a few months of adventure before deciding on settling somewhere permanently. All our belongings are currently in storage (except for our clothes and personal items).

We pride ourselves on our integrity, promising to look after your home as we would our own. We are non-smokers, who are reliable, clean and tidy, and flexible to all your needs.

Ron particularly enjoys gardening, and is quite the handy man when it comes to small jobs around the home, including weeding, pruning, general maintenance of paths and driveways, and caring and maintaining home pools. We are very happy to look after your pet/s including small to medium friendly dogs, as well as cats, birds and fish. We have owned our own pets in the past including a beautiful Maltese/silky/poodle cross, tropical fish, a budgie and a cockatiel.

Our hobbies are travelling, bush walking, kayaking, outdoor activities, photography, creative writing, reading and eating Japanese food. We are community minded and care about the environment. We are also family oriented with close ties to our 3 married children (plus 2 'toddler' grand children) who live in Hobart and Melbourne.

We have been home owners for over 30 years, but recently we have rented both houses and apartments. Ron and I can assure you that your home, pets, possessions and surroundings will be looked after with the care and attention (including love for your pets!) they deserve, so you can be confident and relaxed during your time away.

We look forward to assisting you.

Kind regards

Cathy

Catherine
Since Jan 2018
  • House Sitter Name: Catherine
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, North
  • Location: Hobart region (1st preference) Launceston region (2nd preference)
  • Preferred Location: Hobart region (1st preference) Launceston region (2nd preference)
  • Preferred Hours: Please contact by email