Emma and Stefan

About Sitter:

**PLEASE NOTE** We have now arranged to house sit from 24 December to 12 January. We will be available from 15 to 24 December and 12 to 16 January.

We are Emma (47) and Stefan (50) who until recently worked as a solicitor and consultant engineer respectively in the UK. Stefan lived and worked in Brisbane for 8 years in the 2000s and has Australian citizenship. We like to think we are mature and sensible but with adventurous spirits! Nearly 4 years ago we decided to leave our jobs to start travelling. For three years we have been travelling around Europe on our sailing boat, SV Pintail (www.adventureswithpintail.com). This year we decided to take a break from the sea and have some extended land adventures in Australia, so in August we bought a Land Cruiser, borrowed a tent and set off from Yeppoon in Queensland.

So far we have travelled 10,000kms through the centre of Australia and plan to make our way back up to Brisbane along the coast including across to Tasmania. We plan to spend about a month exploring Tasmania over the Christmas period. After so long in the tent we are looking for a more stable base for some of that time where we can just be static for a couple of weeks and not have to cook by the light of a headtorch! We love to spend time in places, get to know them and their people and learn their history. You can read about our Australia travels so far on our blog www.meanwhileondryland.wordpress.com/

Having lived on a boat for many years, when on dry land we have used accommodation such as AirBnB or friends and family and are always respectful of and grateful for other people's homes. We get excellent ratings on Air BnB. We both have lots of friends from doctors to business owners here in Australia, including many who we have stayed with, and who would be more than happy to provide personal references. We both love animals having owned cats and dogs in the past. We house sat for a couple in Brisbane at the start of our stay, looking after their 3 year old border collie, Murphy - we're not sure who had more fun! We would love to have a dog but its not too practical on the boat and moving around so much.

We are likely to be in Tasmania from mid December so there would be an opportunity for us to meet you and your pets in advance. We'd welcome the opportunity for you to get to know us better and ask us any questions you like!

Emma
Since Oct 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Emma
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: Any
  • Preferred Location: Any