Dream team! Reliable, Caring and Honest

About Sitter:

Hi there!
We are a little family of 3; Papa James, Mama Georgia (me) and our little angel toddler, Xander (or Panda as he is usually called!).

We know what you're thinking.... "Ugh, a toddler, no thanks!" But, let us assure you, the added bonus of a little person actually makes us much better house and pet sitters! My daily routine already consists of 2 walks per day with Xander in the pram or backpack. We would be thrilled to have a dog or 2 to accompany us on our walks. Xander is constantly around dogs and is very gentle towards them. Furthermore, we are extremely attentive parents and naturally would never ever leave Xander unsupervised with pets.

Secondly, I'm guessing you're wondering what we are doing house sitting? Good question.

We actually live in Melbourne, but have recently bought an (uninhabitable!) house in West Hobart. We are in the process of renovating it, but as anyone who has ever been through this process knows - it always takes longer than planned :(

We have the option of staying with James' mother in Hobart in a very small house and really don't want to push the relationship too hard if you know what I mean! A housesitting "break" would be a fantastic way to relieve the pressure of staying with my mother-in-law for too long and potentially overstaying our welcome!!

James and I are very respectful people and will go above and beyond to ensure your house is looked after with utmost care. We are incredibly clean people too and take pride in home presentation and would also lovingly care for your pets. And here's a bonus for you!... James grew up on a farm in Hobart and accordingly has some great farm boy skills - he can fix almost anything!

We would love to meet with you and answer any questions you may have.
Best,
Georgia, James, and Xander

Georgia
Since May 2018
  • House Sitter Name: Georgia
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Hours: Contact me anytime!