Darryl and Julie

About Sitter:

Hey guys
My name is Darryl my wife’s name is Julie we are a Aussie couple with 32years of married life behind us,raised a family and built two homes and renovated one in the Hunter Valley NSW now semi retired travelling Australia. We love animals and had to leave our two pups with a friend and the other with my son. We are looking forward to looking after your pets and would treat them as our own. We are very reliable and honest hard working and respectful couple in our 50s.
We have police checks and references if requested here is a review from owners in Tassie
Reference for Darryl and Julie Carr;

We first met Darryl and Julie in early 2020 when they were in Tasmania travelling and house sitting.
We met through the House sitters Tas Website as we were looking for a couple to look after our property and our dog for a period of 3 mths while we travelled to the mainland for a holiday.
We felt an instant rapport with Darryl and Julie when we met them and we talked and chatted for a couple of hours over coffee. After we went our separate ways we felt very at ease about them taking on our house/dog sit.
A change in our plans came about due to Covid and we did not go on our trip so Darryl and Julie then became our tenants at our beach house on the East Coast.
They were in residence for period of 3 mths and during that time we maintained a close contact with them.
They maintained our house with the utmost respect, alerting us to anything they felt was of concern or needed attention and the rent was always paid well in advance of its due date.
The lawns were kept neat and tidy and gardens weeded and maintained.
Darryl is very capable and practical and was able to attend to many small repair jobs whilst in residence.
When they left the house was spotless, cleaner and tidier than when we had left it!
It was easy to see that they cared for our house as if it was their own.
They made the effort to get to know the neighbors and find out about the community around them.
We have booked them to come and house sit for us again in Mid 2021.
We have no hesitancy in recommending them as potential house sitters to anyone interested in engaging them.

Lisa and Malcolm Haas

Darryl
Since Jan 2020
  • House Sitter Name: Darryl
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: Any
  • Preferred Location: Any
  • Preferred Hours: Nil