Damien and Maxine

About Sitter:

Hi there!

We recently left Sydney in pursuit adventure and opportunity around Australia. We have only loose plans, camping and house sitting on our way. We’re happy to move with the flow or stop and settle, we’re very open to finding a new place to call home and house sitting is the ideal way to really get a feel for an area and the people.

We both grew up on property, Maxine grew up in WA and Queensland, Damien in Western Sydney and until recently we both lived in inner Sydney so we’re both comfortable with rural and city living. We both love animals and the outdoors, we both grew up with an assortment of dogs (kelpies, collies, jack russels), cats, horses and chickens and not against looking after other pets at all. Dogs are a particular sore point at the moment, unfortunately they’re not particularly welcome when camping in National Parks and had to stay behind so any chance to look after dogs will be grabbed with both hands! Also very comfortable with larger animals as well having both grown up riding horses.

We’re outgoing and like an evening out to take in the local restaurants, bars and meet the locals but definitely not party-ers these days! We love the outdoors, swimming, sports, hiking and general exploring. We’re travelling fairly light, we only have the Hilux, our camping gear and a few tools. (Damien is a carpenter and pretty handy around the house). We’re both clean and tidy and comfortable looking after a home and property. We’ve lived with housemates so we’re conscious of living in other people’s space and respectful of privacy and security.

If you would like any more information please feel free to send us questions or inquiries. We’re happy to skype/ message or meet up for a coffee, whatever you need to make you feel more comfortable. We understand the responsibility that lies with looking after someone’s home and we’re open doing all tasks ☺

Kind regards,

Max and Damien

Damien
Since Jan 2020
  • House Sitter Name: Damien
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South
  • Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Location: Hobart
  • Preferred Hours: 24/7