Ann and David – Nature Loving Couple

About Sitter:

We retired last year and chose to come to Australia and New Zealand for an extended holiday (up to 18 months). We love the outdoors and are hikers and birders. We traveled in New Zealand for six months and did three house sits there. Two of the three house sits were requests to us as a mature couple while we found the third location that fit with our travel schedule.

We are now in Australia for about twelve months and will house sit in the country or in the city. We will be focusing the next few months of our travels in the south and eastern states of Australia and will arrive in Tasmania on the November 24th ferry.

We are a very tidy, non-smoking, healthy and responsible couple that will take good care of your pets, property and garden. Before leaving the United States, we house sat for one friend with two cats (one was a very timid cat) and another with a black lab that we walked daily. In New Zealand, we took care of dogs, cats, fish, chooks and a cockatiel (see our endorsements on Aussie Housesitters). We have thoroughly enjoyed our house sits so far. The dogs loved their play time and walks. The dogs, cats and even the cockatiel loved their cuddles and neck rubs. Of course, meeting some of the locals has been a pleasure.

With our stays at Airbnb's, the reviews are all positive where the hosts mention how we have left their place tidy; taken good care of their Airbnb and welcome us back anytime.

While living in the United States, we had an organic vegetable garden where we grew a variety of vegetables from seed. We also created a flower garden to attract the bees, butterflies and birds. Since we are not able to have a veggie garden while on the road, checking out farmers markets during our travels have been on our agenda whenever available.

We are having a great time as we leisurely travel “Down Under.”
Cheers!

David
Since Aug 2018
  • House Sitter Name: David
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South, South East, East, West, North, North West, Central
  • Location: All
  • Preferred Location: All