Active and Young at Heart

About Sitter:

We are an active, young at heart and recently retired couple currently travelling to different parts of Australia in our caravan where house sitting offers us the opportunity to enjoy both travel and pets. Both of us are non-smokers. We will be travelling throughout Tasmania from December 2019 to March 2020 and welcome the opportunity to houses sit for a week or so between 3rd to 17th February in the South East Area. We would need space to park our caravan for the duration.

We have owned several pets during our lifetime so we understand the importance of animals in people’s lives. We know how to enjoy their company and provide them the necessary care and love they need. Having engaged house/pet sitters for our own home while we travelled, we now are free to become trusted custodians of your home allowing you complete peace of mind while you are on your travels. We both share a love of cats and dogs. Therese has been a volunteer at two local animal shelters and our most recent cat that passed away last year was a rescue cat.

We have house sat many times looking after various type of homes and pets. Being long term home owners, rental property tenants and pet owners, we understand the value an owner has on their own property and pets. We place a priority on understanding the requirements of each house sit we undertake.

We have good home maintenance and gardening skills including house cleaning, basic repairs, lawn mowing, basic gardening/pruning and swimming pool maintenance. In recent years, we have undertaken several modifications to our home including landscaping the garden and a recent renovation of the entire house. Paul not only maintains our swimming pool but also of neighbours and friends while they are away.

We are happy to put you in contact with people for who we have house sat, for a personal endorsement.

Paul
Since Sep 2019
  • House Sitter Name: Paul
  • Are You: Couple
  • Region: South East
  • Location: Any
  • Preferred Location: Any