A little piece of paradise on the edge of the city

About Owner:

We have a Borer Collie/Kelpie cross called Lola who is 5yrs old. She enjoys going for walks, loves to chase a tennis ball and is also very obedient and responsive to short commands and not destructive. She is happy to spend time on her own during the day and does not need constant attention - however she does need a run every second day. We live quite close to 2 good dog exercise areas where she likes to run with other dogs. She is very sociable and gets on well with other dogs. We live on a 5 acre block with a large area fenced around the house for garden and fruit trees. We have 5 Alpacas who keep the grass down in the paddocks and during winter we give them extra feed every few days. They do not require any other maintenance over winter. Our house is kept warm in winter by a very efficient wood heater and is a lovely sunny house to be in on a frosty day. There is a large veggie garden which usually has a good supply of vegetables in winter. We live approx 5-7 mins from the centre of the City of Launceston and 5 mins to Mowbray shopping centre. Our house is modern inside and has an extensive kitchen with good appliances and a dishwasher. Lawns may need to be mowed over the winter months but maybe only once. No other garden maintenance would be required. We have lots of native shrubs and bulbs in our garden which give a colourful display in the colder months. NBN is connected. We have a monitored Security System as well.

Lisa
Since Jan 2020
  • House Owner: Lisa
  • Region: North
  • Location: Launceston
  • From: 02/05/2020 To 01/08/2020
  • House Type: House
  • Car Space: 4
  • Have Pets: Yes