A family home with two fur babies

About Owner:

Hello, we are family of 5, 3 children and 2 adults! We have two large dogs at home, they are Millie and Shadow. Both dogs are very unsure of new people to begin with, so we would need to meet you and introduce you to our dogs a few times before we left!

Shadow in particular - does not like men or women in boots, work boots or ugg boots (we are unsure why) but she will not go near anyone who wears these until she fully trusts you!

Millie is a sook - she makes a huge mess when she eats - so they are fed outside. She also feels the cold, and does get a little anxious! She loves attention and can high five.

We do have chains for them when we’re not home - as they tend to get out - but if we are home they just wander in and out of the house as they please!

They have their own bedroom of sorts of a night - and sleep in there on their beds. 9:30 at night they will harass you to let them out for a wee - then they both go to their bed! You will need to lock their gate - or you will wake up to them running up and down the halls playing in the night!

They will not require walking - unless you are very strong - as they are bad at pulling. Our girls are also not very social, so other dogs are a no go.

Our house is 4 and a bit bedroom. With a semi secure yard. We have driveway parking and on street parking available. We live in a quiet cul de sac and we are close with our neighbours. We are also a 10-15 min walk to the beach. Also close to town.

Rachael
Since Nov 2016
  • House Owner: Rachael
  • Region: North West
  • Location: Burnie
  • From: 24/12/2019 To 12/01/2020
  • House Type: House
  • Car Space: 1
  • Have Pets: Yes